Who are the Abingdon Civic Society?

The Civic Society has about 300 members, most of them residents of Abingdon who, through their membership fees, help to support the the Society’s work. In addition, some volunteer their time and skills to help with this work. The Society is managed by a committee, comprising Trustees and other members. The Trustees are elected, in accordance with the Constitution, at the Society’s Annual General Meeting. The Society also has two Honorary Presidents .

Committee Members

Joint Honorary PresidentsFelicity Dick DL
Layla Moran MP
ChairHester Hand
SecretaryKeith Butler
Treasurer and
Membership Secretary
Olga Senior
Planning Bobbie Nichols
General Caroline Bullock
Sue Killoran
Other Committee MembersBryan Brown
Mike Evans
Roger Thomas

To make contact with any of our Trustees, or to make general enquiries about the Friends of Abingdon Civic Society, please go to our Contact Us page.